Closing your account will permanently result in deleting your profile and removing access to your LinkedIn data from our website. If you have a Premium account, you can choose to cancel your Premium account but maintain your Basic account for free. A basic account will keep the profile, connections, and other data.
You are permanently deleting Your LinkedIn Account.
If you remove your LinkedIn account for good, it also erases your profile, pictures, contacts, and everything connected to your LinkedIn life. It is possible to use this shortcut to end your LinkedIn account. It states the account has 14 days for reinstatement and that any endorsements and recommendations that you’ve accumulated will disappear forever.
The page also states that you need to cancel the “Premium” status and any associated LinkedIn group before attempting to remove your account. Once you have completed these steps, the account is converted into one of the LinkedIn Basic accounts that you can remove.
The Best Way to Open Your LinkedIn Account
The account closure only lasts after 14 days have expired. Before that, your account is placed in a queue to be deleted, a security mechanism. Beginning on the first day, following deletion, the account will be placed in a queue for removal. You have 14 days to reconsider your mind regarding the closure of the LinkedIn Basic account, should you decide to reactivate it. Also, the term “Basic” presumes that you’ve already canceled all “Premium” Status “Premium” accounts license as well as a LinkedIn group. After 14 days, the account will be deleted forever (on your own, anyway)!
How to Remove Your LinkedIn Account on LinkedIn
- Log in to your LinkedIn account.
- Click the tab that is under your profile image in the upper toolbar.
- Select “Settings and Privacy” from the drop-down menu.
- Under the “Account” tab, click “Closing Your LinkedIn Account.”
- Choose why you want to close your account and hit “next.”
- Click “Close Account”
The Reasons You Shouldn’t Remove Your LinkedIn Account
LinkedIn is an excellent social network for job-seekers, but take your time to erase your LinkedIn account when you’ve found the job of your dreams.
Did you know 87 percent of recruiters use LinkedIn to search for candidates? While you might be delighted with your current job, in the future, you’ll be happy that you can be seen by hiring managers and build your network.
If you’re not seeking jobs and aren’t looking for work, there are better ideas than adding a few minutes of regular maintenance to your LinkedIn profile. The LinkedIn optimization tool from Jobscan will help maintain your profile by keeping up-to-date and attracting new opportunities while helping you prepare for the next job search.
How do you delete your LinkedIn Account using the Browser?
- Visit the LinkedIn site.
- Click on Me at the top right of the screen. A drop-down menu will be displayed.
- Select the Settings and Privacy option.
- From the menu, Go to the Account Management section.
What happens after you have deleted your LinkedIn account on LinkedIn?
It can take LinkedIn up to 7 days to erase all your data from its server. All your contact and profile details will be erased when you close your account.
If you decide to join LinkedIn the next time, you will need to create a new profile and build your connections and endorsements starting from the beginning.
How to delete your account on a smartphone
You can also remove your LinkedIn account using the LinkedIn app for iPhone or Android or from the LinkedIn mobile site. It’s the same process.
Touch on the “Me” icon in the navigation bar. Then press”Gear” to reveal the “Settings” icon. Click on the “Close Account” option on the Account tab.
How do you temporarily disable your LinkedIn profile?
If you want to stay away from LinkedIn but not delete your profile, this can be accomplished by choosing the “Hibernate account,” which LinkedIn refers to. By enabling this feature, the profile is temporarily blocked and will not be accessible to your contacts or show in the form of a recommendation for other profiles. However, LinkedIn profiles can be temporarily disabled. A LinkedIn profile can be temporarily disabled by using a variety of devices.