Discord quickly became the most popular communication app among gamers on PC and mobile. The chat app is simple, supports text and voice chat, and is entirely free. All servers you join and any friends you link to your Discord profile. What happens if the app you are using is incompatible with your Discord account? It is possible to permanently delete your Discord profile and then create another one later if you need it. This is how to disable or delete your Discord account.
The fundamental difference between disabling and deleting your discord profile is that one will block access, and the other will permanently remove your data from it.
Discord account can be disabled so that you can access your account but not others. Once your account is reactivated, you will not be able to access it. This is useful for those who don’t intend to use their account for an extended time, such as travelling, but still want their data.
Discord accounts are permanently deleted when they are removed from the Discord server. This would prevent you from gaining access to your account. Without backup, your account will be unreachable. All of your friends and group chats, as well as servers, will be deleted. If you are sure you want all of your Discord data deleted, you should not use this option.
What happens when Discord is closed?
It is possible to view a disabled account, and it will identify itself as one that was deleted. If you are trying to locate a contact who has become inactive, keep an eye on the activity. Discord allows users to personalize their interactions with a variety of tools.
How to delete your Discord account
These are the steps you need to follow to delete Discord.
Discord web and desktop applications are now open.
Login to your account. Tap on user settings (cogwheel).
Navigate to my Account
At the bottom, click on the Delete Account link.
How can I deactivate my Discord account?
Except for that last step, disabling Discord is the same process as deleting it.
Discord Online or Desktop Client.
Log in and select User Settings (cogwheel) from the dropdown menu.
“My Account” can be found in the dropdown menu.
Click the Disable Account button at the bottom.
You will be able at any future time to activate your account after you have disabled it. Your account will be able to reactivate it as usual as before you disabled it. This guide was taken using Windows 10 on a desktop computer. While the process may look slightly different when using a mobile device to capture the images, the overall process is the same.
How do you get your Discord account disabled back?
Open Discord to restore the disabled discord account. Enter your details now and try to log in. Discord will tell you that your discord profile has been deleted. Follow these steps to get access back to it: ‘Click here to restore account.’
Does disabling a Discord account delete messages?
After someone cancels their accounts, all their communications, information, photographs, and data will be preserved, it is important to clean everything up, including the messages, photos and servers that were still under the control of the deleted account.
Is it possible for people to see your Discord account even if you have disabled it?
I am just curious if others will be able to see the difference between your account and a disabled one. There isn’t. They don’t. Accounts closed will have “User#0000” instead of their name.
After following these steps, I hope you better understand how to disable Discord. It is straightforward, right!
Keep in mind that you must update your discord mobile app. It’s possible that you won’t find the disable button. Other than that, everything is fine.
For more information and assistance, visit the following websites.